Forschungscampus
STIMULATE - Solution Centre for Image Guided Local Therapies Logo
BMBF Logo
EFRE Logo

Research Campus

The Magdeburg Research Campus STIMULATE is a project within the initiative "Research Campus – Public-Private Partnership for Innovation" funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF).

The focus of STIMULATE are technologies for image-guided minimally invasive methods in medicine. The aim is to improve medical treatments and to help contain exploding health care costs. In particular, age-related common diseases in the areas of oncology, neurology and vascular diseases are considered. In the long term, the project aims to become the "German Centre for Image-guided Medicine".

Structurally, the project is a public-private partnership between the

a series of leading regional and international SMEs.

The Research Campus STIMULATE is always interested in cooperation with scientific and economic partners. In addition to short-term project-related cooperation, the Research Campus STIMULATE is also open to new members with complementary competency profiles.

If you are interested or have any questions to enter the STIMULATE association please contact L. Dornheim.

Forschungscampus
STIMULATE - Solution Centre for Image Guided Local Therapies Logo
BMBF Logo
EFRE Logo

Forschungscampus

Der Forschungscampus STIMULATE ist ein Vorhaben, das im Rahmen der Förderinitiative "Forschungscampus - öffentlich-private Partnerschaft für Innovationen" durch das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) gefördert wird.

Den Fokus von STIMULATE stellen Technologien für bildgeführte minimal-invasive Methoden in der Medizin dar. Das Ziel besteht in der Verbesserung medizinischer Behandlungsmethoden sowie in der Eindämmung der Kostenexplosion im Gesundheitswesen. Dabei werden schwerpunktmäßig altersbedingte Volkskrankheiten aus den Bereichen Onkologie, Neurologie sowie Gefäßerkrankungen betrachtet. Langfristig soll sich das Vorhaben STIMULATE zum "Deutschen Zentrum für bildgestützte Medizin" entwickeln. Strukturell handelt es sich bei dem Projekt um eine verbindliche öffentlich-private Partnerschaft zwischen

Der Forschungscampus STIMULATE ist an der Zusammenarbeit mit wissenschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Partner stets interessiert. Neben der kurzfristigen projektbezogenen Zusammenarbeit steht der Forschungscampus STIMULATE auch neuen Vereinsmitgliedern mit komplementären Kompetenzprofilen offen.

Bei Interesse oder Fragen zum Eintritt in den STIMULATE Verein nehmen Sie Kontakt auf mit L. Dornheim.